Presentation

Yesterday, I gave a presentation at Accessibility 2.0: a million flowers bloom, a one day conference in London organised by Abilitynet. The day was fantastic. The people I met were great.

Due to various reasons, I ran out of time.

So, I wanted to share the full presentation with anyone who is interested. If you need it in another format, please let me know.

Here it is: :-)

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Presentation”

  1. Tom Says:

    Hi Antonia,

    I was at a million flowers bloom and wanted to send round some links of the videos you showed of disabled users accessing web sites.

    I noticed that the links were removed from your presentation and i couldn’t find the videos on the UR website. Are they still available?

    Thanks, Tom.

  2. Antonia Hyde Says:

    Hi Tom

    I made those videos specifically for my presentation. (They haven’t ever been live on our site.) I just used the device of the films and embedding them in web pages so I could be as in instructive as possible when talking about rich media online.

    I need to do some work on various issues surrounding the player and I will need to get permission from the people I filmed but yes, it’s possible that they will go live somewhere soon.

    Do let me know if you need them in another format in the meantime though, and we’ll see what we can do.

    Best, Antonia

Leave a Reply

